Monday, September 26, 2016

BRETT ELDREDGE SET TO GLOW ON OCTOBER 28 11 track album includes duet with Meghan Trainor on “Baby It’s Cold Outside”

NASHVILLE, TN (Sept 26.2016) – Powerhouse vocalist Brett Eldredge has already started making his Christmas list and at the very top is his debut holiday album Glow, available everywhere October 28. Recorded at Avatar Studios in New York, it’s the follow up to Brett’s 2015 release Illinois, which spawned the hits “Lose My Mind,” “Drunk On Your Love” and his current single “Wanna Be That Song” is climbing the country singles and sales charts.

“I’ve been inspired for this record from a very young age,” said Eldredge. “I dreamt of the day I could record all these classic songs that I’ve loved since I was a little kid. I recorded those classics in New York City and tried to give a tip of the hat to the ones that came before me – Bing Crosby, Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, Ray Charles – by adding that swing and that soul to the best of my ability. When it came to actually recording, I wanted to live in the experience. We hung Christmas lights in the studio in the middle of May and had musicians from the best bands in the world all in the same room – from horns to strings. Everyone was so inspired to make this classic record. I think it really shows in the songs and I can’t wait for people to hear that magic we found.”

Glow track listing:
  1. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  2. Baby, It’s Cold Outside (ft. Meghan Trainor)
  3. I'll Be Home For Christmas
  4. The Christmas Song
  5. Glow
  6. White Christmas
  7. Winter Wonderland
  8. Merry Little Christmas
  9. Silent Night
  10. It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas
  11. First Noel
Showcasing Eldredge’s stand-out vocals on timeless Christmas standards, Glow features a special duet with the 2016 GRAMMY winner for Best New Artist, Meghan Trainor. The album also shares its name with an original track he wrote to capture that warm, holiday feeling. “I always use the word magic when it comes to Christmas, but that’s the feeling that Glow gives me when I hear it. So it just seemed like the perfect title for a Christmas album."

Eldredge has been a huge fan of Christmas from a young age and always dreamed of making his own record of holiday classics. With the help of  producers Rob Mounsey (Elton John, James Taylor, Idina Menzel, Michael Bublé) and Jay Newland (Etta James, Paul Simon, Stevie Wonder, Eric Clapton), his dream has finally become a reality. The album was recorded at the legendary Avatar Studios in New York which has hosted many iconic artists including Bob Dylan, Tony Bennett, Bruce Springsteen, John Lennon, Billy Joel, Iggy Pop, Madonna and David Bowie.

Recently returning from European dates, fans can catch Eldredge out the road with Keith Urban for his ripCord world tour with dates running through November.

No comments:

Post a Comment